Our Team


Miss Susan Bacon  -  Headteacher – Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs Claire Andrews - Deputy Headteacher - Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL),
Mrs Holly Kettle-Maile Assistant Head - Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL), English Lead, KS1 lead
Mrs Vicki Baker SENDCO - Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) and History Lead
Miss Kelcie Gill Parent Support Advisor Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Miss Kimberley Sheldrake - Attendance Officer
Mrs Alison Smith - Pastoral Support
Mrs Paula Waters-Bunn - Committee Chairperson
EYFS Teachers   and  Curriculum and Management Responsibilities
Mrs Adele Meek Year R Teacher, EYFS Lead

Mrs Joanne Freeman Nursery Teacher, Music Lead

Mrs Roberta Smith Nursery Teacher

Mrs Julie-Ann Barker Year R Teacher, Students and Volunteers Lead, PSHE/RSE Lead

Mr Oliver Read Year R Teacher (ECT)

Grasshoppers SEND Intervention (Part of EYFS Provision- Currently Temporary for two terms)

Mrs Sarah Covell-London (DSL, HLTA Equivalent)

Mrs Kimberley Gore

Miss Emily Ball

Miss Lauren Siely
Key Stage 1 Teachers  and Curriculum and Management Responsibilities
Mrs Helen Land Year 1 Teacher, Science Lead
Mrs Gina Goddard Year 1 Teacher, Geography Lead
Miss Charlene Wightman Year 1 Teacher
Mrs Emily King Year 2 Teacher, Well-being and Mental Health Lead
Key Stage 2 Teachers and Curriculum and Management Responsibilities
Miss Anita Wojtowicz, Year 3 Teacher, EAL (English as an Addtional Language) Lead
Mrs Joanne Doggett, Year 3 Teacher Re Lead
Mrs Victoria King Year 4 Teacher, PE Lead
Mrs Amanda Balls Year 4 Teacher, Art Lead
Mrs Amy Waters Year 5 Teacher, Curriculum Lead, Eco-Schools Coordinator
Mrs Nicola George Year 5 Teacher, Maths Lead, School Council
Miss Laura Harman Year 6 Teacher, Assessment Lead and KS2 Lead
Mrs Kelly Allen Year 6 Teacher, Modern Foreign Languages Lead
Miss Stephanie Rowland Year 5/6 Teacher
Mrs Cheryl Crosson Year 2/3/5 Teacher, Geography Lead
Mr Thomas Hunter PE Instructor
Mrs Roberta Smith Y1 (Friday)
Cosmic Corner, Key stage 1 and Reception Nurture Provision
Mrs Gill Blackett Nurture Leader, Mental Health Champion (MHC)
Mrs Alex Sayers Nurture Assistant
Higher Level Teaching Assistants (Qualified to provide teaching cover)
Mrs Maria Jones Library, Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Miss Kimberley Sheldrake Health & Safety, Staff Wellbeing and Educational Visits Coordinator
Miss Amanda Pulham
Mrs Vicki Harvey
Mrs Clare Fabian
Mrs Julie Page
Mrs Melissa Smith
Mrs Gemma Johnston
Miss Lisa Cannell
Health Care Assistant
Mrs Rachel Humphry 
Teaching Assistants

Miss Elena Ball         Mrs Rachel Ball

Mrs Belinda Beck      Mrs Emma Blake

Mrs Carla Caixeiro    Mrs Samantha Hayward

Mrs Joanna Douglas Miss Emma Grealy

Mrs Kelly Manning    Miss Sam Mason

Miss Michelle Reynolds  Miss Chloe Palmer

Miss Neve Owen       Miss Sammy-Jo Fletcher

Mr Alex Deal             Mrs Victoria Bailey

Miss Laura Slater     Mrs Rosie Sutton   

Sunflowers Nursery
See Teachers above
Mrs Sonya Masters
Miss Victoria Tibble
Mrs Elciane Oliveira
Northgate Breakfast Club (7:45am)
Mrs Julie Page
Miss Lauren Siely
Mr Alex Deal
Mrs Dani Hanks
Mrs Carla Caixeiro
Miss Emily Ball
Northgate After School Club Staff (3.15 - 5 pm)
Mrs Carla Caixeiro Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Mrs Sharon Lingwood
Office Staff
Mrs Anita Smith HR Manager
Mrs Emma Ingham Finance Manager
Mrs Julie Bodger Heads PA/Attendance
Mrs Katie McHugh Administrative Assistant
Mrs Suzanne Mesmer Sunflowers Finance Officer
Midday Supervisors

Mrs Amanda Dyer, Mrs Sarah Chapman, Mr Charlie Brodie, Mrs Rachel Humphrey, Mrs Tina Cates

Mrs Susan Mills, Miss Lisa Nichols, Mrs Alison Poulson, Mrs Charlene Doggett, 

Mrs Dani Hanks, Mrs Joanna Trett, Mrs Amanda Rankin, Miss Jessica McGregor, Mrs Laura Herrity, Miss Luana Prates Cardoso

Premises Staff
Mr Paul Cole Caretaker
Mrs Tina Mann Cleaner
Miss Samantha White Cleaner
Miss Patricia Coelho Cleaner
Kitchen Staff (Edwards and Blake)
Mrs Teresa Hewitt
Mrs Lisa Curtin
Miss Angie Boast
Mrs Diana Stanislaus
Miss Patricia Coelho
All adults who help in school complete a Childcare Declaration and hold a current DBS certificate. No form of discrimination will be tolerated and all must sign the Staff Code of Conduct.