Northgate Primary & Nursery

Select Language



Management Team                           Curriculum and Management Responsibilities


Mr Mike Collins, MA             Head teacher      Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL), LAC coordinator, Mental Health                       Champion (MHC)


Mrs Claire Andrews               Deputy Head    KS2 Leader, Assessment Coordinator (PIXL),


Mrs Penny Manning              Parent Support Advisor Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs Alison Smith                    Pastoral Support Advisor                                           


Mrs Vicki Baker                      SENCO   Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)            


Mrs Paula Waters-Bunn       Committee Chairperson  

Office Staff:

Business Officer                                                     Mrs Anita Smith

(HR, Nursery Admin)                                            

Finance Manager                                                  Mrs Emma Ingham                        

Heads PA                                                                Mrs Julie Bodger

Administrative Assistant                                       Mrs Katie McHugh

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Teachers Curriculum and Management Responsibilities

Mrs Adele Meek                                 Year R Teacher, EYFS Lead

Mrs Emily King                                    Year R Teacher, EYFS Lead, Well-being, Mental Health               

Mrs Gina Goddard                              Year R Teacher, Religious Education Coordinator


Key Stage 1 Teachers                        Curriculum and Management Responsibilities

Mrs Helen Land                                  Year 1 Teacher, Science Coordinator

Mrs Laura Back                                    Year 1 Teacher, DT Coordinator

Mrs Laura Hubbard                            Year 2, Teacher, History Coordinator/ Enrichment

Mrs Cheryl Crosson                            Year 2 Teacher, Geography Coordinator

Mrs Roberta Smith                            Year 1 Teacher

Miss Stephanie Rowland                  Year 2 / Year 1 Teacher


Key Stage 2 Teachers                        Curriculum and Management Responsibilities

Mrs Julie-Ann Barker                         Year 3 Teacher, Students and Volunteers Coordinator, NQT mentor, PSHE/RSE Coordinator

Mrs Anita Wojtowicz                         Year 3 Teacher, English as Additional Language (EAL) Coordinator                                 

Mrs Victoria King                                Year 4 Teacher, PE Coordinator

Mrs Amanda Balls                              Year 4 Teacher, Art Coordinator

Mrs Amy Waters                                Year 5 Teacher, Curriculum Lead, Eco-Schools Coordinator

Mrs Nicola George                             Year 5 Teacher, Computing Coordinator, School Council

Miss Laura Harman                            Year 6 Teacher, Maths Lead

Mrs Holly Kettle-Maile                      Year 6 Teacher, English Lead

Mrs Kelly Allen                                   Year 6 Teacher, MFL Coordinator


Many of our teachers work part time so your child is likely to be taught by at least two teachers in most classes.


Higher Level Teaching Assistants (Qualified to teach)

Mrs Maria Jones                                 Library

Mrs Gemma Johnston                       EYFS

Miss Kimberley Sheldrake               Health & Safety, Staff Wellbeing and Educational Visits Coordinator

Mrs Clare Fabian                                  Mrs Zoe Wilson                                                  

Mrs Vicki Harvey                                  Mrs Julie Page

Mrs Melissa Smith                                Mr Thomas Hunter  

Miss Amanda Pulham                          Mrs Leigh Jarvis                                            


Health Care Assistant

Ms Angela Boyle                                 Care Plans


Teaching Assistants                                              

Miss Elena Ball                                    Mrs Rachel Ball                                                  

Mrs Belinda Beck                                Mrs Emma Blake

Mrs Carla Caixeiro                              Mrs Heather Cox  

Miss Lisa Cannell                                Mrs Alison Smith                                              

Mrs Joanna Douglas                           Miss Kay Cannell

Miss Emma Grealy                             Mrs Rosie Sutton

Mrs Laura Dighton                             Miss Sarah Gourdie

Mrs Leigh Jarvis                                  Miss Heidi Judd

Mrs Kelly Manning                             Miss Sam Mason

Mrs Sonya Masters                            Miss Robyn Nichols                                          

Mrs Elciane Oliviera                          Mrs Debbie Page

Miss Chloe Palmer                             Mr Alex Deal

Mrs Victoria Bailey                             Miss Hayley Johnson

Miss Coral Lilley                                  Mrs Laura Slater                                                


Cosmic Corner, Key stage 1 and Reception Nurture Provision                              

Mrs Gill Blackett                                 Nurture Leader, Mental Health Champion(MHC)

Mrs Alex Sayers                                  Nurture Assistant

Sunflowers Nursery                          

Mrs Jo Freeman                                                     Class teacher (2 days) Teacher, Music

Mrs Sarah Covell-London                                    Manager (DSL)

Miss Lauren Siely                                                  Miss Sophie Hewitt

Miss Emily Ball                                                       Miss Michelle Reynolds

Northgate Breakfast Club (8am)     Julie Page, Lauren Siely, Maria Jones, Carla Caixeiro


Northgate After School Club (3:15-5:00pm)                                                             

Mrs Carla Caixeiro                             

Mrs Sharon Lingwood


Premises Staff

Caretaker                                             Mr Paul Cole                                                      


Cleaners                                               Mrs Tina Mann                                                   Mrs Zoe Wilson

Miss Samantha White                       Miss Patricia Coelho

Kitchen Staff                                       

Mrs Teresa Hewitt                             Mrs Lisa Curtin

Miss Angie Boast                                Mrs Diana Stanislaus                                       



Mrs Amanda Dyer                              Midday Supervisor Leader

Midday Supervisor Assistants

Miss Bethany Brodie      Mrs Sarah Chapman       Mrs Rachel Humphrey     Mrs Dani Hanks

Mrs Susan Mills               Miss Lisa Nichols             Mrs Alison Poulson           Miss Sammy-Jo Fletcher

Mrs Kim Bauer                 Mrs Louise Heath            Mrs Charlene Doggett      Miss Vicky Tibble

Mrs Patricia Coelho        Mrs Amanda Rankine    Mrs Caroline Gummer     

Miss Boyle


All adults who help in school complete a Childcare Declaration and hold a current DBS certificate. No form of discrimination will be tolerated and all must sign the Staff Code of Conduct.